1.19.4 Editing and Deleting Primers in Projects
Editing Primers in Projects
You can edit your primers via the Edit Primer dialog.
You can access this dialog in the sequence, linear, or circular view by right clicking on the existing primer and then selecting "Edit Primer" from the drop down menu (Figure 184.108.40.206).
It is also possible to access the Edit Primer dialog from a Primer Summary Table (Figure 220.127.116.11) by selecting the Edit icon on the right side of the table.
Both of the above scenarios will open the Edit Primer dialog (Figure 18.104.22.168) where you will be able to edit your primer.
If you make an edit to a primer which is marked as in your inventory in the Primer Library (see section 1.20.1 for details on the Primer Library inventory) a message will appear in the Edit Primer dialog advising you to duplicate the primer before editing (Figure 22.214.171.124).
- Saved edits to a primer in a project will also be applied to the primer in the Primer Library.
Editing Primers in Shared Projects
Editing a primer shared with you is possible if you have been granted "Read/Write" access to the Primer Library containing the primer.
If "Read" access to the Primer Library has been granted or if the Primer Library has not been shared with you, then upon attempting to edit the primer, the Edit Primer dialog will open as read-only. A message will appear in the dialog advising you to duplicate the primer in order to edit it (Figure 126.96.36.199).
Deleting Primers from Projects
Deleting a primer from a project will only remove it from the current project. It will not be deleted from any Primer Library it is saved in or any other projects it is attached to. See section 1.20.4 for details on deleting primers from Primer Libraries.
It is possible to delete primers from projects in either the sequence, linear, or circular view by right clicking on the primer and then selecting "Remove primer from project" (Figure 188.8.131.52).
You can also delete single or multiple primers from a project via the Primer Summary Table by selecting the primers you want to remove and then clicking on the "Remove from project" icon at the top of the table (Figure 184.108.40.206).
Deleting Primers from Shared Projects
- It is possible to delete a primer (as above) from a shared project regardless of your granted permissions to the Primer Library, as long as you have "Read/Write" access to the project.